birthday party day

Our grandson answers immediately when asked “How old are you?”

“Two.”

He’s very smart. Give the people what they want and they’ll give you what you want.

I am happy to have something wonderful to focus on. That’s all I want. I took a lot of photos of the festivities and then spent a lot of time playing with the images. Someone asked me today what I do with all of the photos I take. I had taken one of her daughter and grandson at last year’s party, which she told me is still her favorite photo of them. My father asks me the same thing. I don’t tell him nor her that I share them with strangers…but you’re not strangers, are you?

But the ones that are family? I share them with them. Some of the photos, some of the people.

So today, here, I will share the anonymous photos from the party.

The cake is supposed to be checkerboard, but it looks like balls, which happened to be the theme of the party.

The real theme was fall. After mostly everyone had left, some of the kids went and attacked the leaf pile at the neighbor’s, the same neighbor of whom I had taken the photo mentioned above.

I think I may have some new favorites for her.

DSC_0874 DSC_0917 DSC_0979 DSC_0982 DSC_0983

Leave a Reply

