working hard on removing a leg

I was going to write “my son’s”, but I figured that might attract the wrong crowd…

I don’t really have much to say right now; still in the process of processing the wedding, the holiday, the family…

And that’s a good thing, since I don’t have much of a voice. I guess it all took it away from me. And perhaps this is a way to find it again. But since I’m also trying very hard to process the multitudes of photos I took (thus the title–the local grandson wouldn’t let go of his father for the group photo. So I’m trying hard to retouch his leg out from the corner of the photo), I might as well show what I’ve got.

Also, since spring is finally finally making an appearance, I might as well show the last throes of snow.

I’m not sure I’m really ready to embrace the spring. Somehow, as difficult as this winter has been, it’s felt right.

I’ll get there, I guess.

DSC_0588
Do you see the drop of sap under the spigot on this tapped maple tree?

DSC_0565 DSC_0569 DSC_0593 DSC_0580

But, in the meantime, like Aharon in this week’s Torah portion, I’ll be silent.

Leave a Reply

